Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

School Captains and Prefects

Following a rigorous selection process including a digital speech and a voting system, the student and staff of The Piggott School have elected five new school captains for the 2021-2022 academic year.

New school captain, Tallulah Scott was appointed Lord-Lieutenant’s Cadet for Oxfordshire in December a highly respectable and outstanding role to achieve within the Army Cadet Force (ACF). When she found out that she had been elected school captain she was ecstatic. She will be responsible for helping with the Year 7 and 12 transitions and she is keen to ensure everyone is as happy at Piggott as she has been since 2016. “I want to make sure I hit the ground running with my duties. I am so happy for the opportunity to be able to make such a difference in the school. As a school captain I want to exemplify the school values. I want to be the school’s role model to everyone and I know I will be successful in this.”

Noah Robinson is keen to work with students in the lower school to help provide the same opportunities he was given at The Piggott School. “As part of my volunteering outside of the Piggott School, with organisations such as the Orwell Foundation and The Justice Gap, I am pleased to have a chance to apply the lessons I’ve learnt and skills I’ve gained as one of the new School Captains. I’m also excited for the opportunity to work as part of the Prefect Team and look forward to seeing what positive change we can make together.”

Hannah Alderman has always had admiration for the school captains and has aspired to have a leadership role within the school. “So, when the opportunity came to be a school captain, I knew I needed to apply. All of us have great and different ideas to put towards the school and so I can't wait for us to put those into action, creating the best version of Piggott possible."


Kris Corke is very excited to be able to make all members of the cohort feel welcome and understood. “My specialism will be in diversity, inclusion, and wellbeing for all Piggott school students allowing everyone to feel proud and understood with regards to their identity. I pride myself on my ability to listen and help others and I can't wait to do everything I can to be there for each Piggott school student and utilise my passion to make school life in both short term and long term be even more enjoyable.”

Finally, Nathan Munns felt incredibly honoured to have been given the opportunity to represent his school as one of the school captains. Nathan wants to create the friendliest most inclusive school environment that he can and give everyone a voice.  He wants to be a role model to the younger students. “Next year I hope to achieve a lot of good things. Raising a lot of money for charity and putting on school events, whilst also offering support for younger students who are struggling with their subjects.” 

Apart from a busy year ahead academically, the School Captains will work hard to fulfil this important role, acting as the liaison between the student body and the rest of the school community. They will be expected to chair Student Council meetings and report back to the Governors each half term about the activities taking place in each year group.


School Prefects 2020-2021

Congratulations to our School Prefects for 2020-2021: Photos in order (L-R)

Abigail Bott, Mental Health

Abigail Harling, Science Alexine Seraphin, Economics Angel O'Campo, Music, charities & events
Annabelle Forbes, Geography Becky Bradbury, Biology & English Beth Oates, Year 7 Charlotte Norman, French & Spanish
Charlotte Strickland, Year 7 Ella McKay, Media Freya Gordon, Wellbeing Gabriel Burch, Community, Wellbeing & Economics
Georgie Johnson, Business Henry Taylor, Year 10 & PE Isabel Edgell, German Jacob Robinson, Mental Health
Joe Frew, PE Jorge Bordona, French & Spanish Lottie Clark, Maths & Economics Maisie Tinson-Dorata, mental Health
Maria Korsunova, Maths & History Maya Cowieson, PE Megan Howard, PE & English Mia Palmer, Maths
Mirian Boasiako, English & External students Neha Devaraj, Computer Science Pramiti Maheshwari, Psychology and English Rosie Hicks, PE
Ruby-May Elger, Geography and Year 9

Safa Ahmed,      Year 11

Sam Pepall, German Sophie Mundy, History
Su Elif, Sociology Tom Armes-Miles, Geography Trinity Jacobs, Year 8 & 12 Yasmin List, French